Officers

pronghornThe Texas Chapter of The Wildlife Society is governed by a 6-member Executive Board that is elected by the membership. The Board is composed of the President, President-Elect, Vice President, Past President, Board Member at Large, and Secretary. The Board Member at Large and Secretary are selected new each year, while the Vice President moves successively through the positions of President Elect, President, and Past President for a one-year term in each position.

The Archivist and Treasurer assist the Executive Board, but are selected by the Executive Board and are non-voting members.

The Executive Director is chosen by the Executive Board and is a non-voting member.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Dr. Don Steinbach
3686 Rehburg Rd.
Burton, TX 77835
Cell: 979.255.8676
Home: 979.289.3909

d-steinbach@tamu.edu
PRESIDENT
Randy DeYoung
Texas A&M University-Kingsville
700 University Blvd., MSC 218
Kingsville, Texas 78363
Phone:361.593.5044
randall.deyoung@tamuk.edu
PRESIDENT ELECT
Corey Mason
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
11942 FM 848
Tyler, Texas 75707
Phone:903.566.1626 x 221
corey.mason@tpwd.texas.gov
VICE PRESIDENT
Jena Moon
I&M Upper Gulf Coast Zone Biologist
1035 Buccaneer Drive
Winnie, Texas 77665
Phone:409.296.2418 x 213
jena.moon@fws.gov
PAST PRESIDENT
Roel Lopez
Texas A&M Institute of Renewable Natural Resources
4040 Broadway, Suite 360
San Antonio, Texas 78209
Phone: 979.324.9636
roel@tamu.edu
BOARD MEMBER AT LARGE
Jeff Breeden
Tarleton State University
Box T-0050
Stephenville, TX 76402
Phone:254.968.1950
breeden@tarleton.edu
SECRETARY
Jamie Killian
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
P.O. Box 147
Floresville, TX 78114
Phone:830.480.9043
jamie.killian@tpwd.texas.gov
TREASURER
Terry Blankenship
Welder Wildlife Foundation
PO Box 1400
Sinton, TX 78387
Phone: 361.364.2643
tblankenship@welderwildlife.org
ARCHIVIST
Alan Fedynich
Texas A&M University-Kingsville
700 University Blvd., MSC 218
Kingsville, TX 78363
Phone: 361.593.4130
alan.fedynich@tamuk.edu

Comments are closed